July 30, 2018

This year, PANA reformatted the PANAta Awards to keep up with thetransformation of marketing from advertising to comprehensive, full-scale brand building.

The 2018 awards program will feature two main categories: the Brand Builders Awards and the People’s Choice Awards.

Under the Brand Builder category are the Excellence in Marketing Innovation, Excellence in Brand CSR, Excellence in Brand Positioning, Excellence in Customer Empowerment, Excellence in Internal Communications, Brand Bravery, Brand Rookie of the Year, and Brand Builder of the Year awards.

Jayme will be judging for the Brand Positioning category, alongside Dentsu Aegis Network Philippines CEO Donald Lim, GMA Network CMO Lizelle Maralag, and many more.

The full list of judges per category is provided below.

Brand Positioning

  •            Merlee Jayme, Chairmom & CCO at Dentsu Jayme Syfu
  •            Donald Lim, CEO at Dentsu Aegis Network Philippines
  •            Lizelle Maralag, CMO at GMA Network Inc.
  •            Monette Hamlin, Founder & President at Team Asia
  •            Yoly Crisanto, SVP for Corporate Communications at Globe Telecom
  •            Dennis Perez, Head of Media at Unilever Philippines
  •            Joy Jolingan, Media Relations Head at Nestlé Philippines


CSR, Internal Communications, Bravery and Rookie

  •            Madonna Tarrayo, CEO at Unitel Productions Inc.
  •            Bong Pacia, COO at McCann Worldgroup
  •            Christian Aguilar, Group Marketing Manager at AB Heineken Philippines
  •            Noel Altamirano, VP Head of Product Marketing at BPI Family Savings Bank
  •            Elbert de Guzman, VP for Communications at STI
  •            Mio Chongson, President & COO at Ace Saatchi & Saatchi


Empowerment & Innovation

  •            Jay Bautista, Managing Director at Kantar Media Philippines
  •            Digna Santos, Executive Director, Ads Standards Council
  •            Christine Que, Dean of College of Fine Arts and Design, University of Santo Tomas
  •            Lucien Dytioco, EVP at Philstar Media Group
  •            Andrea Pionilla, Country Marketing Manager at Electorlux Philippines
  •            Barbie Atienza, Head of External Affairs at Manila Bulletin

The 10th PANAta Awards 2018 will be held on July 20, 2018 at the Discovery Primea Suites, Makati City. For ticket inquiries, please call the PANA Secretariat 894-0474 to 75 / 894-0012-13 and look for Ms. Aileen Lucero.


Brand Academy 2023 Kicks Off with Enthusiasm and Excitement

Brand Academy 2023 Kicks Off with Enthusiasm and Excitement

The excitement is palpable as PANA’s Brand Academy 2023 prepares to launch its newest set of classes in June. Organizers, speakers and attendees alike are eagerly anticipating the opportunity to meet again face-to-face after 3 long years, to share and talk about the...

PANAta Awards 2023 Call for Entries Opens

PANAta Awards 2023 Call for Entries Opens

PANATA AWARDS 2023 CALL FOR ENTRIES OPENS A celebration of brand excellence and effectiveness is once again in the offing with the call for entries at the PANAta Awards 2023.A symbol of achievement, PANAta Awards is an annual industry event organized by thebrand...